To manage your team members you can go to Organization Settings > Users. From here you can manage all users across your organization.
Note: Only organization administrators can add, manage, and remove other users in the organization.
The Users overview page gives you a glance at all active users in your organization. You can see which users are organization administrators and which groups all users belong to.
You will also be able to see pending users. These are users that you have previously added to the organization but who have not yet accepted the invitation. Pending invitations are not revoked unless you remove a pending user.
To add a new user to your organization:
- Go the Organization Settings > Users
- Click on Add new user
- Provide the email address of the user that should be invited.
- Select if this user should be an organization administrator.
- Adding a user as an organization administrator will allow them to add, manage, and remove other users, groups, and assets from the organization.
- Select the groups the user should be added to. Groups will grant the user access to specific programs and reports.
- By not adding a user to a group, they will be able to onboard onto the platform, but unable to access or take any action on the platform.
- Tip: If you would like to add a user to a group that doesn’t exist yet, we recommend that you create the group first and then add the user.
- Click on Invite User at the bottom of the page to finish.
Users who have been added will appear under Pending Users until they have accepted the invitations.
While users are in pending state, they cannot be edited. If you would like to make changes to their invitation, you can remove the pending user and re-invite them following the same steps.
You can edit a user from the Users overview page.
- Find the user you want to edit.
- Click the pencil on the right to go into edit mode
- On the user profile page you will be able to edit these items:
- Add or remove admin permissions by checking the box under their profile details
- Add them to more groups by clicking on the plus sign in the table header. A sheet will open that will allow you to edit their group access. Click on update group access to update the user.
- Remove them from groups by clicking on the delete button in the table.
By editing a user’s group access, you are granting or revoking permissions and access to specific programs and reports.
A user can be removed in two ways:
- Clicking on the delete button in the user’s table row from the Users overview page.
- Clicking on edit and removing them from the user profile page.
- Using either of these methods will create a modal that will indicate that this user will be removed from the Organization.
- Click on Remove user to complete this action.
Upon removal, the user will still be able to access the HackerOne platform, but will no longer be able to access any information for your organization.
Tip: This action is irreversible. If your intention is to revoke access to a specific program or inbox, you can edit the user’s access by adding and removing them from groups.